Dr. John Logsdon to receive award for sustained excellence in spaceflight history

Professor Emeritus John M. Logsdon has been selected to receive the American Astronautical Society’s Ordway Award for Sustained Excellence in Spaceflight History.

The Ordway Award is named in memory of Frederick I. Ordway III (1927-2014), human spaceflight advocate and chronicler of the history of rocketry and space travel. The award recognizes exceptional, sustained efforts to inform and educate on spaceflight and its history.

The award will be presented on September 11, during 2019 Wernher von Braun Memorial Symposium in Huntsville, Alabama.

GW is committed to digital accessibility. If you experience a barrier that affects your ability to access content on this page, let us know via the Accessibility Feedback Form.