Our Alumni

A number of individuals who have received degrees from the Space Policy Institute have pursued interesting and rewarding careers after graduation. Below are just a few of their current and former positions.


"I'm very grateful for the exciting opportunities the Space Policy Institute has enabled!"
 – Dan Hendrickson, Class of 2011, Astrobotic VP of Business Development


Andrew Aldrin, Buzz Aldrin Space Institute, Florida Tech

Joe Bassi, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University

Kate Becker, NOAA, Office of International Affairs and Interagency Affairs

Stephanie Bednarek, Government Affairs and Commercial Business Development, SpaceX

Andre Bormanis, formerly science consultant and senior editor and script writer for the Star Trek series and author of Star Trek: Science Logs

Steve Casazza, Manager, Policy and Technology Release, General Atomics Aeronautical Systems

David Cavossa,  President, Space 2.0

Al Condes, Deputy Assistant Administrator, Office of External Relations, NASA

Tom Cremins, Senior Advisor to the Administrator, NASA

Daphne Dador, Office of Legislative and Intergovernmental Affairs, NASA

Royce Dalby, Managing Director, Avascent

Dwayne Day, Senior Program Officer, Aeronautics and Space Engineering Board,  National Academy of Sciences

Laura Delgado Lopez, Senior Executive Account Manager, Harris Corporation

Daniel Deudney, Associate Professor, International Relations and Political Theory, The Johns Hopkins University

Brian Dewhust, White House Office of Management and Budget

Dustin Doud, Business Development, SpaceX

Lori Garver, Former Deputy Administrator, NASA -- Elliott School Endorsement

Edward Goldstein, Aerospace Industries Association

Lewis Groswald, Former U.S. Senate Subcommittee on Science and Space

Erin Hatch Neal, Executive Director, Signal Group DC

Dan Hendrickson, VP of Business Development, Astrobotic

Garth Henning, Office of Chief Financial Officer, NASA

Thor Hogan, Faculty Member, Earlham University

Chris Homan, Foreign Policy Advisor for Senator Richard J. Durbin

Matthew Isakowitz, Planetary Resources

Corinne Jorgenson, President, Advancing Space Consulting Group

Amy Kaminski, Office of the Chief Scientist, NASA

Jonathan Krezel, Integration Manager, Exploration Systems Development, NASA

Daryle Lademan, Director, Strategy and Planning, BAE Systems

Katrina Laygo, US Navy

Emma Lehnhardt, Office of the Chief Financial Officer, NASA

Rich Leshner, Planet Labs

Celine Levesque, Faculty Member, University of Ottawa

Peter Marquez, Vice President for Global Engagement, Planetary Resources

Raphael Perrino, Senior Business Intelligence Analyst, Virgin Orbit

Nicolas Peter, German Aerospace Centre

Becky Ramsey, Office of Communications, NASA

Jana Kosarkova Robinson, Space Policy Officer, Security Policy and Conflict Prevention, European External Action Service (EEAS); Special National Expert (SNE), Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Czech Republic

Robie Samanta Roy, VP Technology and Innovation, Lockheed Martin

Audrey Schaffer, Office of the Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for Space Policy

Avery Sen, Program Manager, Oceanic and Atmosopheric Research, NOAA

George Tahu, Program Executive, Mars and Lunar Exploration, NASA

David Turner, Office of Space and Advanced Technology, U.S. Department of State

Tommy Sanford, Commercial Spaceflight Federation

Matthew Varthalamis, Environment, Science, and Technology Officer, U.S. Embassy, Athens

James Vedda, Director, Center for Space Policy and Strategy, Aerospace Corporation

Beth Weinstein, Observatory Manager, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

Kirk Woellert, External Payloads Manager, Nanoracks